Reviews and Testimonials

Please leave a review of my services

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are obligatory.
Your E-mail address will not be published.
For security reasons we save the ip address 54.161.96.239.
Your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
I reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.

If you have any questions, feel free to email me at vivovicko@gmail.com
Austin Austin from Chesterfield wrote on June 2, 2017 at 3:55 pm:
Awesome job with the modding of the arcade stick! Highly recommended!
Keith W. Keith W. from Seattle, WA wrote on May 31, 2017 at 12:28 pm:
This was my first time using Vicko's services... He was very transparent and very patient with my questions. The internet can be a creepy place at times, especially when using independent services. But I can confidently say VickoMods is a legitimate business! I sent in my HitBox [PS4] after unsuccessfully trying to find a solution to update firmware with the actual company (HitBox Arcade has yet to follow up on emails I sent months ago). For a while my HitBox was a brick collecting dust, until I found VickoMods. Vicko took care of everything I needed and wanted. I also wanted a black cover to replace the generic White Plexi that comes with the HitBox. He sourced a black wrap and affixed it to the Box. For HitBox owners looking for repairs and customization, VickoMods is the place to go. He responded to my emails in a timely manner and doesn't beat around the bush. He even sent a tracking number for my reference and a photo of the finished product, at my request. It's best to have your money ready to go when he requests it, helps move things along faster. He was able to mail it back before heading to Combo Breaker 2017. I just received it today. It works like a charm and looks great! Thanks again Vicko! Will definitely reach out again for future mods and referrals.
Zach R. Zach R. from Sussex, WI wrote on November 3, 2016 at 2:37 pm:
I was originally planning to have my old XBox 360 Femme Fatale stick modded to work on my PS3/PS4, but when making the inquiry, I found he offered a quad mod service which would also allow it to work on Xbox One and Pokken Tournament for Wii U as well for only $60 more, which I thought was very reasonable. Vicko was courteous and professional, answered my emails promptly, turnaround time was reasonable, and my follow up questions were also answered quickly. The quad mod seems to be working great and I would definitely recommend Vicko's services.
Indervir Singh Indervir Singh wrote on October 18, 2016 at 1:20 am:
I needed my hitbox arcade stick modded, but I didn't know anything about how or what I could do to it. Vicko was very patient and polite! I just got my hitbox back and love it. Professional work. A+ quality
Timothy Cummings Timothy Cummings from Muskogee wrote on September 22, 2016 at 10:59 am:
I highly recommend Vicko for any modding out there. He recently cleaned up the wiring and even redid a little bit of it on two quad modded fightsticks of mine. Those two fight sticks feel much more dependable and work 100% better. 10/10 and will be a repeat customer in the future! Thanks Vicko!
Nick Pelter Nick Pelter from Miami wrote on August 29, 2016 at 3:48 pm:
Quick service, great prices, great attitude. I have been a loyal customer for years and I don't see that changing!
Jaymes jackson Jaymes jackson from Bogalusa wrote on August 17, 2016 at 6:03 pm:
The work Vic did to my qanba glow2 was amazing made it cross console modded so I can play on any console old or new gen led full custom buttons and and repaired my old te One cable that the wire was showing I love Vic's work and see myself doing business with him in the future and recommend other people to him
Quentin Ross Quentin Ross from Dayton wrote on August 17, 2016 at 8:56 am:
I had been trying to get my stick Modded for a while at a couple events and it never got done. AT CE0 I 2016 was asking the Mod station about modding my Hori Fighting Edge with my Brooks board, and thankfully Vic was there to save the day told me it was an easy mod and Got'R Done swiftly! Even added me some nifty little switches in the back to help. Has also been very responsive and helpful with the questions I ask! Thanks!
Steven E. Steven E. from Las Vegas wrote on August 17, 2016 at 1:00 am:
Received a dual mod on my fight stick over 5 years ago and it's still running strong. Only one problem ever wrong with it, dying usb cord. Informed Victor of the issue and it was remedied in a timely manner. Would recommend to service to all friends.
Admin Reply by: Vicko
Appreciate ya!
Chase Brown Chase Brown from Long Beach wrote on June 7, 2016 at 7:04 pm:
If you're looking for the jack of all trades when it comes to arcade sticks, Victor is the man to talk to. I stopped by his booth while at NorCal Regionals and not only did he help me with a quick diagnostic of my arcade stick, he even replaced one of my buttons for no charge after I provided him with a replacement. He even took the time to answer the 10+ emails we exchanged when I asked him about the Hitbox controller (which was currently sold out on their main site) and I ended up buying a used one that he currently had. It is fully modded to work on every console + PC and works beautifully. Zero buyers remorse, and I will recommend him to anyone knowing that he will get the job. Thanks again!
Eli Gukovsky Eli Gukovsky from Andover wrote on May 23, 2016 at 4:02 am:
I was extremely annoyed that I couldn't buy a fight stick for playing both Street Fighter V on the PS4 and Killer Instinct for the Xbox One. I asked Victor for a MadCatz TE2 modded to work on everything and got exactly what I wanted. Victor responded within an hour or so to any emails, had a reasonable price, and worked very quickly. I would say that I want to work with him again, but to be honest, he did such a good job with the stick that it will last long enough that I won't have to contact him until the next set of consoles come out.
Jan Borromeo Jan Borromeo from San Pablo wrote on April 11, 2016 at 8:11 pm:
After playing on a Hitbox for four years. I decided to sell it and purchase a HORI VLX Kuro for the PS4. I tried to transition to a stick but wasn't able to feel comfortable during matches. I decided to transform it into a Hitbox. I got most of the parts but was in need of a very critical part! The infamous "SOCD cleaner". An SOCD cleaner prevents you from inputting left and right as it was deemed illegal in the tournament scene. It also helps out with execution as pressing up when holding down equates to a jump. Being a complete noob in electronics, I had to entrust my modification needs onto a reputable modder. Vicko is the man to go to! Communication is super fast and very detailed. I was given a quote that was very reasonable. To top it off, I didn't need to send my stick out for modification. He was able to solder a plug-and-play solution that only required me to remove one connector. I received my item quickly and installation took about fifteen minutes to install. I am one happy customer! Thanks so much for your excellent work! If I ever need any future modifications, I know where to look.
Darryl Martinez Darryl Martinez from McAllen, Tx wrote on November 8, 2015 at 5:29 pm:
I bought my first stick, a quad modded TE1 stick, from Vickomods awhile back at EVO 2015 of all places. Saying that, this review is extremely late but i wanted to test out the stick on every console and up until now i wasn't able to. There were minor problems in the beginning connecting it to the PC, but because of the amazing and quick support, the problem was fixed. After that the stick works great on every console. I highly recommend VickoMods to anyone that wants a new stick or even just mods on their current one. Thank you for the great stick again!
Dominick Cucina Dominick Cucina from Las Vegas wrote on August 27, 2015 at 11:01 am:
I met Victor at Evo 2015 and found out he operated locally. So, after a couple weeks I contacted him to do a couple quad mods on two TE sticks I owned for 360. I am very pleased with his work, I was only without my sticks for a few days, and they work perfectly across all platforms. I'm finally able to play all my fighters with sticks. He was also quick to answer any questions I had about the mods. I will definitely be contacting Victor for any mods I may need in the future.
Aaron Lovato Aaron Lovato from Las Vegas wrote on August 26, 2015 at 8:15 pm:
I've known Vicko for a while now, and nothing he's modded has broken on me. Everything I've purchased has been quality and totally worth it. I recommend it to anyone who wants a quick and painless arcade stick upgrade!
Jhoel Bonnet Jhoel Bonnet from Chuy- Uruguay wrote on August 23, 2015 at 12:12 pm:
I contacted Victor twice, first to mod a stick for xb1, ps3 and xbox 360, and second to mod a hitbox for ps3, ps4, xbox360 and xb1, and the two times this guy answered my questions asap. And of course mod the hardware asap too. Very recommended modder. Im for Uruguay, south america- recomendado para todos los compradores internacionales. 10/10
Daniel Winant Daniel Winant from San Clemente wrote on August 19, 2015 at 8:09 pm:
During the same time I was purchasing my Hitbox I was simultaneously looking for someone to mod it to work on XB1. I found Vicko through SRK and hit him up. He responded the same day and had no issues answering all of my stupid questions as it was my first time getting anything modded. Most days He responded to my emails within an hour. He was very patient, knowledgeable, and transparent about everything. I will definitely be recommending him to everyone I know! 10/10
Franky Franky from Las Vegas wrote on August 19, 2015 at 7:18 pm:
I contacted Victor to mod my Mad Catz T.E. 2 for PS3/PS4 so I could use it on the Xbox One/Xbox 360. Victor did it at a reasonable price and had the stick ready in three days. The mod looks great and switching between modes is very easy. When he gave the stick back to me he explained to me how to switch between the modes and showed me all the indicator lights that would be on for the corresponding modes. Victor was very helpful and professional and his work is second to none. I will definitely go back to him to mod my next stick.
Moe Jibreen Moe Jibreen from Cleveland wrote on August 7, 2015 at 11:01 pm:
I initially contacted VickoMods to install an XB1 dual mod on my xbox 360 stick. I was replied to instantly and everything went smoothly from start to finish. All my questions were answered and the pricing was very competitive. Later on I needed to change the USB cable on the stick due wear. I met VickoMods in las vegas before EVO and he fixed the stick within a day for a much smaller fee than other vendors. Great service, answers all questions promptly, and good pricing. I sincerely hope to do business with you again.
Paul Fearns Paul Fearns from Chester wrote on July 30, 2015 at 8:54 am:
After originally looking to Dual Mod a SFxT stick for multiuse across all platforms and have led's installed into the buttons I chose to buy a new ps4 stick and have it modded for Xbox platforms and have led's installed, unfortunately at the time the USFIV PS4 sticks were not available in the UK, Victor was nice enough to buy one for me, so I sent him all the parts I had for the led's and he dual modded it for all platforms, and even had a custom LED balltop made for me, the quality of work done to the stick is excellent and so neat and tidy, it looks very professional, Victor is a true master of his craft and I would recommend anyone to him for any modding with their fightsticks, he is trustworthy and very helpful, and will definitely not let you down.

Comments are closed.